Our Beauty Travel Essentials

Summer is probably the most popular time to travel so, Alex and I thought it may be a good idea to share with you our travel essentials to inspire you with all your packing!

anete-lusina-609856-unsplash

Alex’s Travel Essentials

1. Boscia Detoxifying Black Charcoal Cleanser

When I travel, I need to make sure that I have a good cleanser with me since my skin is coming into contact with more stuff than it normally does that could clog my pores, such as the outside air, sand from the beach, having to reapply sunscreen, etc. Recently, I’ve been using the black charcoal cleanser from Boscia after getting a sample from Sephora with my points. When I use this cleanser at the end of the day, my skin feels so clean and I’m confident that I’ve cleaned out my pores as best as I can.

2. Lush’s Karma Komba Shampoo Bar

If I’m going on a short trip, an item like this isn’t essential for me but for a long trip, this is a must-have. Last year, I went to Europe for 5 weeks with only carry-on luggage, so I bought this shampoo bar from Lush to cut down on the liquids I was bringing. I found the amount of liquid items that you’re allowed to bring on a plane seriously hard to abide by given my extensive (but also necessary) skincare routine, so having a shampoo bar was a saving grace. The Karma Komba one smells so nice and was good for so many washes. Any time I’m going to be travelling for an extended period of time with only carry-on luggage, you can bet I’ll have a shampoo bar packed.

3. Batiste Dry Shampoo

When you’re travelling, you tend to have long, jam-packed days and return to wherever you’re staying usually pretty exhausted. Or, you don’t always have access to the same amenities you do at home. These reasons, among others, make dry shampoo a must-have item in my toiletry bag. If I’m not able to wash my hair, I don’t want to spend the day being self-conscious of it looking and feeling greasy, especially when I’m taking pictures. Batiste dry shampoo is what I normally use, and they have a convenient little travel size version of the original formula.

Nikki’s  Travel Essentials

1. Foreo’s Luna Play Plus

For me, skincare always comes first. I travel quite a bit which is why this product is a must for me. I have travelled without my Foreo Luna 2 and my skin broke out instantly. So, when Foreo came out with the Luna Play Plus I was ecstatic! Previously they had the Foreo Luna Play which had 100 uses and is $49 CAD. The Luna Play Plus however, uses batteries! Thus, it has an unlimited amount of uses so the price tag of $59 CAD makes all the more sense for my lifestyle. It is small yet mighty! It fits in my travel makeup bag without problem and keeps my skin nice and clean just the way I like. It is super cute and I cannot stop talking about this product!

2. Tangle Teezer Compact Styler Summer Edition

We have spoken about the Tangle Teezer before on our site however, I think it is worth mentioning again. It is so travel friendly! I find that sometimes the water is different in different places so my hair gets affected by that. The Tangle Teezer Compact Styler Summer Edition is an essential because no matter the effect on my hair it combs through it effortlessly. I love the compact style of this edition because you don’t have to worry about damaging the exposed bristles as you would with the original editions.

3. Neutrogena’s Clear Face SPF

Living in Toronto and having olive skin, I don’t typically think about SPF too much however, when I am travelling I take every precaution necessary. I adore using Neutrogena’s Clear Face SPF on my face. It provides the proper protection against the sun and the formula truly does not break me out. It feels so weightless and sinks into my skin effortlessly. The best part is you can buy this product for roughly $15 CAD at your local Walmart, drugstore and even Amazon.

So, do we have any travel essentials in common? Anything you suggest Alex and I include in our packing? We would love to hear your thoughts and whether we inspired your packing this summer!

Leave a comment